

Republic of the Philippines **SOUTHERN LEYTE STATE UNIVERSITY** Sogod, Southern Leyte Website: www.slsuonline.edu.ph Email: slsumaincampus@gmail.com/ op@slsuonline.edu.ph Telefax: (053) 382-3294

RANKING OF DELIVERY UNITS AND INDIVIDUALS FOR THE GRANTING OF 2017 PERFORMANCE-BASED BONUS (PBB)

GENERAL INFORMATION/PROVISIONS:

- 1. The Southern Leyte State University is composed of five (5) campuses with distinct areas of specializations to wit:
 - SLSU- Sogod (Main Campus)- Engineering and ICTSLSU- Tomas Oppus- College of Teacher EducationSLSU- Bontoc- College of Aquatic and Applied SciencesSLSU- San Juan- College of Business AdministrationSLSU- Hinunangan- College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
- 2. The five (5) campuses are the Responsible Bureaus/Campuses that deliver the accomplishments against targets of the university in the following Major Final Outputs (MFOs) and Services as reflected in the GAA of 2016:
 - MFO 1: Higher Education Services MFO 2: Advanced Education Services MFO 3: Research Services MFO 4: Extension Services Support to Operations (STO) General Admission and Support Services (GASS)
- 3. The AO25 Inter-Agency Task Force (AITF), thru Memorandum Circular No. 2017-1, dated March 9, 2017, has issued the guidelines for the grant of the Performance-based bonus for CY 201. Likewise, thru Memorandum Circular No. 2016-2, dated October 12, 2016, AO25 Inter-Agency Task Force, has provided guidelines on the identification and determination of delivery units within a university, among others, which, if eligible, shall be force ranked for purposes of the grant of the FY 2017 PBB.

Thus, the Southern Leyte State University has the following delivery units found in the Master List provided by Memorandum Circular No. 2016-2, to wit;

- A. OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT (Including the offices of the Deputy Heads)
- B. ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES (Administrative and Support Services)
- C. CAMPUSES (with Charter)
- D. DEPARTMENTS (With CHED Accreditation)
- 4. The university will have twelve (12) Delivery Units broken down as follows based on the old Organizational Structure

SLSU-Main Campus (Responsible Bureau/Campus)

- 1. Office of the President
- 2. Administrative Division-Main campus
- 3. College of Engineering and Technology-Main campus
- 4. Institute of Arts and Sciences Main campus
- 5. Teacher Education Program-Main campus
- 6. College of Criminology Justice/Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management Program- Main campus
- 7. Computer Studies & Info-Tech Department-Main campus
- 8. SLSU-Tomas Oppus (College of Teacher Education)
- 9. SLSU-San Juan (College of Business and Management)
- 10. SLSU-Hinunangan (College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences)
- 11. SLSU-Bontoc (College of Aquatic and Applied Life Science)

- 5. The ranking of bureaus (campuses) will be based on each respective accomplishment against the targets as reflected in Form A-1. (Details of Bureau Performance Indicators, Targets and Accomplishments);
- 6. The university will employ the ranking system (from 1 to 5) since there are five bureaus/campuses. The campus with highest percentage of accomplishment against targets for every performance indicator stipulated in Form A1 earns one (1) allocated point and the least with five (5) allocated points. The campus who gets the least total points from all performance indicators will be considered ranked 1 and the campus with the highest total points will be ranked 5. (For this purpose, Performance Indicator regarding program accreditation is excluded);
- 7. After the bureau/campus ranking is determined, SLSU-Main Campus will be broken down into seven (7) delivery units which will be ranked based on the average of all performance ratings of employees in each delivery unit. These ratings are generated from the Strategic Performance Management System which is considered as a management tool for organizational effectiveness and performance evaluation for all personnel of the university. The higher the average rating of a delivery unit, the higher the ranking.
- 8. The Best, Better, Good Delivery Units will be determined by forced ranking, i.e., the first 10% (Best), 25% (Better) and 65% (Good), respectively;
- 9. Based on the submitted CY 2017 accomplishment of the university as reflected in Form A and Form A-1, the Inter-Agency Task Force (AO 25) will determine the eligibility of the University for the granting of PBB incentive. Also, the university will abide by the decision of the Task Force if there will be isolation or exclusion of personnel of a particular delivery unit that is most responsible in non-achievement of the required minimum targets;
- 10. The final determination of the PBB incentive will be the granting of eligibility status of SLSU by the Inter-Agency Task Force (AO 25) and approval by DBM.

Prepared by:

SGD. JOEL T. GUASA Planning Officer III

Reviewed by:

SGD. FREDERICK C. ANIGA CTE Dean- SLSU T. Oppus SGD. GARY C. GARCIA CBMCampus Dean- SLSU San Juan

SGD. **DEWOOWOOGEN P. BACLAYON** CAALS Campus Dean- SLSU Bontoc SGD. **WADE C. LIM** CAES Campus Dean- SLSU Hinunangan

SGD. VALERIO B. CABALO VPAF SGD. LUDITO V. RAMIREZ VPAA SGD. FRANCIS ANN R. SY VPRDE

Approved by:

SGD. **PROSE IVY G. YEPES** SLSU President